Skip to content
Home » UP Assembly election: Yogi Adityanat will contest elections from Ayodhya

UP Assembly election: Yogi Adityanat will contest elections from Ayodhya

UP Assembly election: Yogi Adityanat will contest elections from Ayodhya

Ground Report | New Delhi: UP Assembly election; Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will compete from Ayodhya. The BJP leadership has reportedly decided that Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath will run in the Ayodhya assembly elections.

“It was agreed at the two-day marathon meeting at the party headquarters in New Delhi. Now no formal announcement has been made yet after the Central Election Committee meeting. BJP has made preparations to run a saffron wave across the state thickening the color of Hindutva with the help of Ram Mandir and Yogi under construction in this election that seems to be a fight.

ALSO READ: How to apply for e-shram card in 2022?

Yogi, who was a five-time MP from Gorakhpur, will participate in the assembly elections for the first time. Yogi was not the leading ministerial candidate when the BJP won a massive victory in 2017. The party had put him through the Chief Minister’s Legislative Council. This time the choice is being fought in his face.

The BJP has scrutinized candidates for more than 300 Uttar Pradesh Assembly seats at the meeting. Deliberation on the names of the candidates will continue on Thursday, the last day of the meeting, the sources said.

ALSO READ: Why DMK govt. Demolished Anjaneyar Swamy temple in Chennai?

The BJP’s 24-member Uttar Pradesh electoral committee met in Lucknow on Monday and deliberated on the names of likely candidates for 113 constituencies who will go to the polls in the first two phases of the seven-phase Assembly elections that They start on February 10. Elections for all 403 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases from February 10, the Election Commission said.

Voting in Uttar Pradesh will take place on February 10, 14, 20, 23, 27 and March 3 and 7 in seven phases. The vote count will take place on March 10.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Whatsapp and Subscribe to our YouTube channel. For suggestions and writeups mail us at 

ALSO READ: What is Actor Siddharth Suryanarayan’s subtle cock comment controversy?

ALOS READ: The ‘Gates of hell’ may close after 50 years

%d bloggers like this: