Powered by

Home Home

How to apply for e-shram card in 2022?

How to apply for e-shram card; The Central Government has launched the e-Shramik Portal for workers in the unorganized sector

By Ground report
New Update
How to apply for e-shram card in 2022

Ground Report | New Delhi: How to apply for e-shram card; The Central Government has launched the e-Shramik Portal for workers in the unorganized sector. Through this e-shram portal, the central government will collect the records of all workers in the country. Candidates who register with E Shram will receive a UAN (Unique Identification Number) card, which is a unique identification number.

Applicants can find future work by registering for the e-Shram CSC NDUW (National Unorganized Database of Workers) card in Bihar, UP, MP and Karnataka.

The Government of India has implemented numerous social assistance programs for workers and workers in the unorganized sector. Workers are unable to benefit from the program becuase they have no awareness.

E-shram Labor Card Details

Scheme e shram card yojana
Accidental Death Insurance 2 Lakh Rupees
Partial Handicap Help 1 Lakh Rupees
Purpose Helping the workers
Total Budget Rupees 404 Crore
Age Limit 16 Years to 59 Years
e-Shram Registration Charges at CSC Rs.20 per registration
official website eshram.gov.in register.eshram.gov.in


  • Beneficiaries get an Accidental Death Insurance worth 2 lakh rupees, handicapped people get 1 lakh rupees after the incident. 

How to apply for e-shram card

  • Go for self-registration
  • Enter your Aadhaar-Linked mobile number
  • Fill in the right captcha code
  • click Yes/No option for EPFO and ESIC
  • Click on Send OTP (One Time Password)
  • Open the application form and fill in the other details as asked
  • Upload all the required documents
  • Click on submit button and take printout of the application form

Note-T0 apply at e-Shram Online portal, keep your Aadhaar-Linked mobile number with yourself.

Statewise Registraion Link

State Registration Link
Arunachal Pradesh  Check Here
Assam  Check Here
Andhra Pradesh Check Here
Bihar Check Here
Chandigarh Check Here
Chattisgarh Check Here
Delhi Check Here
Goa Check Here
Gujarat Check Here
Haryana Check Here
Himachal Pradesh Check Here
Jharkhand Check Here
Jammu & Kashmir Check Here
Karnataka Check Here
Kerala Check Here
Madhya Pradesh Check Here
Maharashtra Check Here
Manipur Check Here
Mizoram Check Here
Nagaland Check Here
Odisha Check Here
Punjab Check Here
Rajasthan Check Here
Sikkim Check Here
Telangana Check Here
Tamil Nadu Check Here
Uttarakhand Check Here
Uttar Pradesh Check Here
West Bengal Check Here

Who can Apply

  • Small and Marginal Farmers
  • Agricultural labors
  • Milk Pouring Farmers
  • Vegetable and fruit vendors
  • Migrant Workers
  • Sharecroppers Brick Kiln workers
  • Fisherman Saw Mill workers
  • Animal husbandry workers
  • Beedle rolling
  • Labeling and Packing
  • CSC
  • Carpenters Sericulture Workers
  • Salt workers
  • Tannery workers
  • Building and Constructions workers
  • Leatherworkers
  • Midwives
  • Domestic workers
  • Barbers
  • Newspaper vendors
  • Rickshaw pullers
  • Auto drivers
  • Sericulture workers
  • House Maids
  • Street Vendors
  • ASHA Workers

Helpline Number

National toll-free number of the Ministry of Labour & Employment is 14434.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and WhatsappFor suggestions and writeups mail us at [email protected]