Powered by

Home Top Stories

Take back the 'Adani-Ambani Agricultural Law': Rahul Gandhi

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi said before Bharat Bandh on Tuesday, "Peaceful India is closed in support of Kisan Revolution on December 8.

By editorsgr
New Update
किसानों की मांगे

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi said in a tweet on Monday before Bharat Bandh on Tuesday, "Peaceful India is closed in support of Kisan Revolution on December 8. We will fully support it. Atrocities and injustice from the country's donor is unbearable. 'Adani-Ambani Agricultural Law' Take Back! "

In view of the Bharat Bandh call of farmers on December 8, the Central Government has issued a consultation for all states and union territories.

It has been said in the consultation that peace should remain with strict security arrangements during India-Bandh and the guidelines related to covid-19 should not be disregarded.

The Congress has said that the central government will be responsible for the inconvenience caused to the people during the Bharat Bandh on Tuesday. At the same time, Delhi Police has said that elaborate security arrangements have been made in the National Capital Region and strict action will be taken against those who stop the movement and close shops.

Thousands of farmers have been demonstrating on the borders of Delhi for the past 12 days. Most of these farmers are from Punjab, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh.

Farmers' organizations have called for a Bharat Bandh on Tuesday 8 December, "in opposition to anti-black laws", which the opposition has fully supported.

Talks held between the protesting leaders have not reached any conclusion so far. The next dialogue between the two sides is proposed on 9 December.

Top leaders of the opposition issued a joint statement on Sunday, on 8 December, supporting the protesting farmers' call for a Bharat Bandh and said that 'new farmers will ruin farming by law corporations'.

On this joint statement, Congress President Sonia Gandhi, Nationalist Congress Party chief Sharad Pawar, National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah, DMK President MK Stalin, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, CPI (M) General Secretary Sitaram Yechury, CPI's D Raja, Tejashwi Yadav of RJD and Dipankar Bhattacharya of CPI (ML) were signed by other leaders.