Awami Awaz Party appreciates JK LG for Single Window system

Ground Report | New Delhi: JK Awami Awaz Party has lauded Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha for introducing a historic Single Window System for Jammu and Kashmir Industries that will ensure great economic growth.

Subail Ahmad Khan, Chairman JK Awami Awaz Party stated :” It is a matter of great pride for Jammu Kashmir that in a historic achievement, Jammu Kashmir became the first Union Territory to be onboarded the National Single Window System (NSWS). This marks a major leap in Ease of Doing Business (EoDB) in the Union Territory.”

JK Awami Awaz Party termed it great feat that Honorable lieutenant Governor Shri Manoj Sinha launched the J&K Single Window Clearance System integrated with NSWS few days back In the presence of Arun Kumar Mehta, Chief Secretary, Govt of J&K, Ms. Sumita Dawra, Additional Secretary, DPIIT, Shri Ranjan Thakur, Principal Secretary Industries & Commerce, Govt of J&K.

Syed Irfan Hashmi , Party General Secretary Awami Awaz while praising the Single Window system for Kashmir Industry and economy Said it is happy music to ears that NSWS is linked with India Industrial Land Bank (IILB) which hosts 45 industrial parks of J&K. This will help Investors to discover available land parcels in J&K. The NSWS, a 2020 budgetary announcement of the Government of India, is a digital platform that serves as a guide for investors to identify and to apply for approvals as per their business requirements. The platform was soft launched in September 2021 by the Union Minister for Commerce and Industry, Textiles and Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Shri Piyush Goyal.

Also Read:  Environmental concerns over mining in Jammu & Kashmir raised by NGT applicant

JK Awami Awaz Party reaffirmed delight that NSWS will eliminate the need for investors to visit multiple platforms/offices to gather information and obtain clearances from different stakeholders. Twenty Ministries / Departments have been integrated on NSWS including the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare amongst others. Currently, 142 central approvals can be applied through the NSWS portal. 14 States/UTs onboarded on NSWS include Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand. Manoj Sinha PMO India Amit Shah Suhail Khan Irfan Hashmi

Also Read:  Wildlife dept neutralizes man-eater leopard in North Kashmir: relief for locals

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Whatsapp and Subscribe to our YouTube channel. For suggestions and writeups mail us at 



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.