Women’s IPL: Know about teams, players and streaming platform

Women’s IPL: Know about teams, players and streaming platform

The women’s Premier League is going to start next month. IPL chairman Arun Dhumal has told that the Women’s Premier League will be played in Mumbai from March 4 to March 26.

Know about teams

The five franchises – Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC), Gujarat Giants (GG), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and UP Warriorz (UPW) – will have a lot to think about when they enter Jio World. Center.

Of the five, three franchises are already used to the auction dynamics, thanks to the IPL, while the two new entrants, Adani Group-owned Gujarat Giants and Capri Global-owned UP Warriorz, also have a fair understanding. of cricket auctions. thanks to their investments in other leagues abroad.

But with this being the first auction for a women’s franchise league, the equations are likely to be different as a total of 448 female cricketers will go under the hammer, of whom 269 are Indian and 179 from abroad (19 of them are from the Associated Nations).

List of sold Players

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Smriti Mandhana – Rs 3.4 Cr

Sophie Devine (NZ) – Rs 50L

Ellyse Perry (AUS) – Rs. 1.7 Cr

Renuka Singh – Rs. 1.5 Cr

Richa Ghosh – Rs. 1.9 Cr 

Mumbai Indians:

Harmanpreet Kaur – Rs. 1.8cr

Nat Sciver-Brunt (ENG) – Rs. 3.2cr

Amelia Kerr (NZ) – Rs. 1cr

Pooja Vastrakar – Rs 1.9 Cr

Yastika Bhatia – Rs 1.5 Cr

Gujarat Giants

Ashleigh Gardner (AUS) – Rs. 3.2cr

Beth Mooney (AUS) – Rs. 2cr

Sophia Dunkley (ENG) – Rs. 60L

Sneh Rana – Rs 75L

Annabel Sutherland  (AUS) – Rs 70L

Deandra Dottin (WI) – Rs 60L 

Harleen Deol – Rs 40L

UP Warriorz

Sophie Ecclestone (ENG)- Rs. 1.8cr

Deepti Sharma – Rs. 2.6cr

Tahlia McGrath (AUS) – Rs. 1.4cr

Shabnim Ismail (SA) – Rs. 1cr

Alyssa Healy (AUS) – Rs 70L 

Anjali Sarvani – Rs 55L

Rajeshwari Gayakwad – Rs 40L

Shweta Sehrawat – Rs 40L

Parshavi Chopra – Rs 10L

S Yashasri – Rs 10L

Delhi Capitals

Jemimah Rodrigues – Rs. 2.2cr

Meg Lanning (AUS) – Rs. 1.1cr

Shafali Verma – Rs. 2cr

Titas Sadhu – Rs 25L

Radha Yadav – Rs 40L

Shikha Pandey – Rs 60L

Marizanne Kapp (SA) – Rs 1.5 Cr 

Streaming platform

The rights to the WPL 2023 Auction have been acquired by Viacom 18, and they will broadcast the event in India. Sports 18 and Sports 18 HD will be broadcasting the auction on TV. The channel is available in both SD and HD on the different DTH platforms in India.

The auction will also be streamed digitally on the Jio Cinema app and website. It should be noted that watching the WPL auction live on Jio Cinema is absolutely free, and users can watch the event whenever they want.

Womens IPL team owners name

  • Gujarat Giants: Gautam Adani (Adani Sportsline Pvt Ltd)
  • UP Warriors (Lucknow): Capri Global Holdings Pvt Ltd
  • Delhi Capitals: Parth Jindal and Kiran Kumar Gandhi [GMR Group and JSW Group]
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Anand Kripalu [United Spirits]
  • Mumbai Indians: Mukesh Ambani [Indiawin Sports Pvt Ltd]


Follow Ground Report for Climate Change and Under-Reported issues in India. Connect with us on FacebookTwitterKoo AppInstagramWhatsapp and YouTube. Write us on GReport2018@gmail.com.