Skip to content
Home ยป Who is Ravinder Singh? All you need to know about the author

Who is Ravinder Singh? All you need to know about the author

Who is Ravinder Singh

Ground Report | New Delhi: Who is Ravinder Singh; Ravinder Singh, the bestselling author of his debut novel I Too Had A Love Story, touched millions of hearts. Ravinder Singh has also become a part of the trend with some of his works and short stories centered on the traces of love life, friendship, and feelings.

Who is Ravinder Singh?

Ravinder Singh was born on 4 February 1982 in Burla, Odisha in a Sikh priestly family. Initially, he did his schooling at Guru Nanak Public School in Odisha. He later completed his engineering studies as Computer Science Major from Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Karnataka. After completing his engineering, Ravi started working in Infosys for about five years in Bhubaneswar.

He later completed his MBA degree from the Indian School of Business from Hyderabad. The family background of Ravinder Singh reflects that of a strongly educated family who believed in imparting education to make their mark in this world. After completing his education, the writer joined giant information technology hub Infosys and then moved to Microsoft before becoming a full-time writer.

ALSO READ: Netizens slam Author Ravinder Singh for demanding meritocracy

Ravinder Singh’s famous novel ‘I Too Had a Love Story’ received unmatched recognition and success. The story of the book is his real-life incident. It revolves around meeting his girlfriend and their love story. He named the novel “I Too Have a Love Story”. It was unveiled by Anupam Mittal at a press conference in Chandigarh city.

Ravinder Singh’s novels

I Too Had A Love Story (2008)

In 2008, Ravinder Singh released his debut book ‘I Too Had a Love Story. The story of ‘I Too Had a Love Story is based on the real-life incident of the author. I Too Had A Love Story is about Ravin and Khushi who meet each other from a matrimonial site.

Can Love Happen Twice (2011)

The second book of Ravinder Singh published in 2011, Can Love Happen Twice is a sequel to ‘I Too Had a Love Story’. In this part, Ravin meets another girl Simar who helps him in easing the pain of loss of happiness.

Like It Happened Yesterday (2013)

Writer Ravinder Singh wrote his third novel Like It Happened Tomorrow with a different theme. Among all the books written by Ravinder Singh, Like It Happened Tomorrow deserves a special mention. Because, unlike other love stories, this one is a lovely journey back in time to our childhood. The author recounts all the childhood events like school, vaccinations, exams, friends, and much more. This is what makes it a cherished read.

Your Dreams Are Mine Now (2014)

Ravinder Singh wrote his fourth novel Your Dreams Are Mine Now in 2014. This is yet another heartwarming love story of a Delhi boy, Arjun, and small-town girl Rupali, both studying in DU. Set against the backdrop of university politics, the book explores the love between two opposite personalities. Arjun and Rupali set out on a journey against bad politics and face the ultimate test of their lives.

ALSO READ: Students from reserved categories aren’t any less meritorious

This Love That Feels Right

This is the latest novel in the list of Ravindra Singh books. Ravinder Singh’s love that feels right is nowhere near a simple novel.

Will You Still Love Me? (2018)

The story revolves around Lavanya and Rajveer, who found the love of their life in Udaan.

The Belated Bachelor Party (2019 – Latest Novel)

The latest novel is The Belated Bachelor Party was released on 27th May 2019. This book is quite different from the previous books of the bestselling author.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitter and Whatsapp, and mail us at to send us your suggestions and writeups.

%d bloggers like this: