Skip to content
Home » Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat resigns

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat resigns

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat has resigned from his post. He went to Raj Bhavan on Tuesday and submitted his resignation to Governor Baby Rani Maurya.

After the resignation, he told the media that the decision was taken collectively by the party. He told that the meeting of all BJP MLAs will be held on Wednesday. On asking the reason for the issue, he said that the answer will be received from Delhi.

ALSO READ: Delhi Budget 2021-22: Manish Sisodia Presents Rs 69,000 Crore Budget

For the last few days, speculations were being made to leave his post. Earlier, BJP MLA Munna Singh Chauhan told the news agency ANI that the Chief Minister is in touch with the central leadership and he has also had a conversation with the party president.

ALSO READ: 5 Famous Muslim Actress Of Bollywood Who Adopted Hindu Names

Since its formation in 2000, Uttarakhand has seen eight Chief Ministers. The BJP currently has 56 MLAs in the 70-member Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly and the Congress has 11 MLAs. There are also two independent MLAs in the assembly while one seat is vacant.

ALSO READ: “Ye hamari car hai ya hum hai aur ye hamari pawri horahi hai; Dananeer Mobeen, girl who became a viral meme

Also Read:  #Explained 'Naula': Ancient Way to Conserve Water

The budget session of the assembly was going on in Garrasain, the summer capital of Uttarakhand, about 250 km from Dehradun. 

ALSO READ: ED Summons Mehbooba Mufti To Delhi In Money Laundering Case

All the big bureaucrats, ministers, MLAs of the ruling party and MLAs of all opposition parties were present there. Suddenly on Saturday, 6 March, two BJP leaders from Delhi are sent to Dehradun as observers.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitter and Whatsapp, and mail us at to send us your suggestions and writeups

ALSO READ: ‘House Arrest As Usual’: “There Is Rule Of Repression And Terror In Kashmir” Says Mehbooba Mufti

%d bloggers like this: