Skip to content
Home » UGC declares these 24 universities as fake, Here’s full list

UGC declares these 24 universities as fake, Here’s full list

UGC Revised Academic Calendar Releases

Ground Report| News Desk | The University Grant Commission (UGC) on Wednesday released a list of 24 self-proclaimed and unrecognized institutions in the country. The UGC has termed these institutions as fake. According to the list of the Commission, it has maximum number of institutions in Uttar Pradesh and then in the national capital New Delhi. UGC Secretary Rajneesh Jain said, “Students and the public are told that at present 24 self-styled and unrecognized institutions are operating in violation of UGC law.” They have been declared as fake universities and do not have the right to award any degree.

Explain that eight institutions included in this fake university list of UGC are in Uttar Pradesh alone. At the same time, there are seven such institutes in the capital Delhi and two each in Odisha and West Bengal. Apart from this, there are one fake universities each in Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Puducherry and Maharashtra.

 List of Some Famous Hindu-Muslim couples of India

These fake universities are running in Uttar Pradesh

  • Varanasi Sanskrit University, Varanasi
  • Mahila Gram Vidyapeeth / University, Prayag
  • Gandhi Hindi Vidyapeeth, Prayag
  • National University of Electrocomplex Homeopathy, Kanpur
  • Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose University (Open University), Aligarh
  • University of Uttar Pradesh, Kosi Kalan, Mathura
  • Maharana Pratap Shiksha Niketan University, Pratapgarh
  • Indraprastha Education Council, Institutional Area, Makanpur, Noida

These fake universities running in the capital Delhi

Commercial University Limited, Daryaganj

United Nations University,

Delhi Vocational University, Delhi

ADR-Centric Juridical University, Rajendra Place

Vishwakarma Open University for Self Employment, Delhi

Spiritual University, Rohini

These fake universities are also running in other states

West Bengal: Indian Institute of Alternative Medicine,

Kolkata and Institute of Alternative Medicine and Research, Kolkata

Odisha: Navbharat Education Council, Rourkela and North Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology, Mayurbhanj

Karnataka: Badaganvi Government World Open University Education Society, Belgaum

Kerala: St. John’s University Krishnam, Kerala

Maharashtra: Raja Arabic University, Nagpur

Andhra Pradesh: Christ New Testament Deemed University, Guntur

Puducherry: Sri Bodhi Academy of Higher Education

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitter and Whatsapp, and mail us at to send us your suggestions and writeups.

%d bloggers like this: