नौकरी चाहिए तो Google करेगा आपकी मदद, आपको करना है बस इतना

How to delete personal information held by Google?

Sharing is Important
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Google knows what you’re looking for, what you’re interested in, what websites you use. The first line of Google’s Code of Conduct lists what users of the world’s most popular search engine can expect. But many users are unaware that they can remove any of their personal information from Google using a function called ‘My Activity’.

Delete all searches on Google

Whenever you do a Google search for something, it will link it to your account. Whether you fill out a form on the Internet or check your email on Google, all of these things are included in the ‘My Activity’ record.

READ:  'Present Strength of militants in Kashmir lowest in decade': Lt Gen BS Raju

You can delete the various items searched at different times at your own discretion and delete all the searched items from there if you wish.

Delete all your information on YouTube

Google, like its search engine, keeps all of its users’ information on YouTube, but it is also very easy to delete.

First, click ‘History’ in the menu on the left and then click ‘Clear All Search History’.

How to delete all the information that advertising companies have about you?

Not only does Google have all the information about you but it also provides all this information to the advertising companies. That’s why you often see the same ads you are looking for.

READ:  I hate word Karachi, shiv Sena leader tells Bandra's 'Karachi Sweets’ to change name

But even that shouldn’t be a problem because you can find out what information Google is giving you to these companies. To find out, go to your Google Account and go to the ‘Personal Info & Privacy’ box.

There you click on the ‘Ad Settings’ option and then click on ‘Manage Ad Settings’.

There you will see the ‘Ad Personalization’ option which you can turn off and after that you will not see any ads related to the things you search on Google.

Delete your Google location information

If you use an Android phone, Google keeps a list of all the places you’ve visited with your phone. To delete all this information, go to the Google Maps page and select ‘Location Tracking’ from it and delete all your history from there. .