Powered by

Home Top Stories

Delhi Election: Delhi counting result, Know about your candidate...

The counting for Delhi Assembly elections began at 8 am on Tuesday.. As per initial trends, AAP is leading in over 50 seats while BJP is ahead in 19 seats

By Ground report
New Update
Delhi Election Result 2020 LIVE Update, Delhi Election Result 2020, Delhi Election 2020, Election Commission of India, Arvind Kejriwal, Manoj Tiwari, Rahul Gandhi, Amith Shah, PM Modi, BJP, Congress, AAP, Delhi,

Ground Report, News Desk: The counting for Delhi Assembly elections began at 8 am on Tuesday.
"Trends indicate that there is a gap between AAP-BJP, there is still time. We are hopeful. Whatever the outcome, being the State Chief I am responsible," said Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari.

Kapil Mishra (Model Town): AAP's Akhilesh Pati Tripathi leads with 10,801 votes; Mishra on 628.1
Mishra is contesting against two-time sitting AAP MLA Akhilesh Pati Tripathi from Model Town. Mishra had joined BJP after quitting AAP over difference with Arvind Kejriwal.

Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga (Hari Nagar): AAP's Raj Kumari Dhillon leading against Bagga
Bagga the Twitter-star candidate of BJP is contesting against AAP's Princess Dhillon and Congress’ Surender Sethi from Hari Nagar seat. Most recently, Bagga had visited the AAP office seeking votes from the opposition cadres. Aam Aadmi Party's Raj Kumari Dhillon leading against BJP's Tajinder Pal Singh Bagga from Hari Nagar, after the first round of counting.

Brahm Singh (Okhla): At 11 am, Singh was leading against AAP's Khan Brahm Singh of BJP is contesting against Amanatullah Khan of Congress in Okhla, the constituency which contains Shaheen Bagh, the epicentre of anti-Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) protest in the national capital.

Sunil Yadav (New Delhi): Arvind Kejriwal leads with 11,308 votes, Yadav at 4909.
Sunil Yadav is a key candidate not his position as the president of BJP's youth wing Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha, but the fact that he is contesting against Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal.

Ravi Negi (Patparganj): Manish Sisodia 13844, Negi- 15,271 by 11.30 am Ravi Negi is contesting against deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia from Patparganj constituency.

Vijender Gupta (Rohini): Trails with 12,469 votes against AAP's Bansiwala's 13,464.
Vijender Gupta, the sitting MLA of BJP has been fielded from Rohini. The Leader of Opposition in the Delhi Assembly, Gupta is one of the three candidates of BJP to have won in 2015. Gupta is contesting against AAP's Rajesh Nama Bansiwala.

Ravinder Gupta (Matia Mahal): Shoab Iqbal takes the decisive lead with 15707 votes vs Gupta's 8195. The Matia Mahal constituency candidate of the BJP is contesting against Shoaib Iqbal of AAP and Mirza Javed Ali of the Congress party.

Yogender Chandolia (Karol Bagh): Trails against AAP's Vishesh Ravi. The former North Delhi mayor is BJP's key candidate from Karol Bagh. He is contesting against Vishesh Ravi of AAP and Gaurav Kumar of Congress.