Powered by

Home Interesting

10 Highest posts in India and some interesting facts about them

10 Highest posts in India; As you all know that topics related to officeholders are asked in various government exams in India

By Ground report
New Update
10 Highest posts in India and some interesting facts about them

Ground Report | New Delhi: 10 Highest posts in India; As you all know that topics related to officeholders are asked in various government exams in India. Having knowledge about Indian Polity is an important part of learning and preparing for the exam procedures.

In this article, we have published a list of heads of various constitutional and non-constitutional bodies of India. These facts are very important for various competitive exams to be held in India.

10 Highest posts in India

  • Prime Minister, India

Narendra Damodardas Modi is the 14th and current Prime Minister of India since 2014; Furthermore, he was the Prime Minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014 and is a member of the Parliament of Varanasi.


  • Birthdate: September 17, 1950Birth place: Vadnagar, Gujarat, India
  • Birth name: Narendra Damodardas Modi
  • Father: Damodardas Modi
  • Mother: Hiraba "Heeraben" Modi
  • Marriage: Jashodaben (Chimanlal) Modi (1968-present, separated)
  • Education: Delhi University, B.A., 1978; Gujarat University, M.A., 1983
  • Religion: Hindu
  • President

Ram Nath Kovind: He was born on 1 October 1945 in Paraunkh village of Kanpur Dehat district. He was also the President of BJP Dalit Morcha from 1998 to 2002, President of All India Koli Samaj, and representative of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes at IIM-Calcutta.

  • Chief of Army Staff

Manoj Mukund Naravane: Naravane was born into a Marathi Brahmin family. He did his studies in Pune at the Jnana Prabodhini Prashala. He has a master's degree in defense studies from the University of Madras, Chennai. He also did his masters in Defense and Management from Ahilya Vishwavidhyalaya, Indore.

ALSO READ: Group Captain Varun Singh, who survived the helicopter crash

  • Chief Justice of India

NV Ramana: Judge N V Ramana, who is about to become the 48th Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of India, will retire on August 26, 2022. He was previously President of the High Court of Delhi and Acting President of the High Court of Andhra Pradesh. Born in the Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh, he had served in the state High Court and Supreme Court for several years.

  • Chief Election Commissioner

Sushil Chandra: Sushil Chandra (born May 15, 1957) is an Indian Revenue Service Officer from 1980. He is the current twenty-fourth Chief Elections Commissioner of India. He previously served as president of the Central Board of Direct Taxes.

  • Vice Chief of Naval Staff

Satish Namdeo Ghormade: Vice Admiral Satish Namdeo Ghormade AVSM, NM is a flag officer in the Indian Navy. He currently serves as the 36th Deputy Chief of the Naval General Staff. Previously, he served as Deputy Chief of the Integrated Defense General Staff (Operations and Training), Personnel Services Controller at Naval Headquarters and as Chief of Staff of the Eastern Naval Command.

ALSO READ: What is Black Box, How this can reveal the truth of CDS helicopter crash?

  • Chief of Air Force Staff

Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari: Air Marshal Vivek Ram Chaudhari, PVSM, AVSM, VM is an officer in the Indian Air Force. Vivek Ram Chaudhari is a student at the National Defense Academy. … Vivek Ram Chaudhari joined the Indian Air Force on December 29, 1982 as a fighter pilot.

  • Director General, Indian Coast Guard

Krishnaswamy Natarajan: Director General Krishnaswamy Natarajan, Param Vishisht Seva Medal, President's Tatrakshak Medal, Tatrakshak Medal, joined the Indian Coast Guard on January 18, 1984. He was born on December 30, 1961 and did his education in Chennai. The officer has a master's degree in defense and strategic studies from the University of Madras.

  • Chairperson of National commission of women

Rekha Sharma: Sharma has openly supported the rights of women and the BJP party who have suffered sexual abuse and rape. She controversially called for the practice of confession to be abolished in churches, following allegations of abuse and blackmail by women who had made confessions.

  • Chief of DRDO

Dr G. Satheesh Reddy: Satheesh Reddy. Dr. G Satheesh Reddy, Secretary of the Defense Research and Development Department and President of the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO), spearheads indigenous development of defense systems and technologies. (10 Highest posts in India)

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and WhatsappFor suggestions and writeups mail us at [email protected]