Skip to content
Home » New faces of Modi cabinet and those who got the promotion

New faces of Modi cabinet and those who got the promotion

New faces of Modi cabinet

Ground Report | New Delhi: New faces of Modi cabinet; For the first time in the second term of the Modi government, the Council of Ministers has been expanded. A total of 43 ministers have been included in the expansion of the Council of Ministers, out of which 15 ministers of cabinet-level and 28 ministers of state have been made.

In a major reshuffle in his cabinet, the Prime Minister on Wednesday administered oath to 15 cabinet-level ministers including Sarbananda Sonowal, Narayan Rane, and Jyotiraditya Scindia. The swearing-in ceremony took place in the Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Of the cabinet ministers, 13 took oath in Hindi while two ministers took oath in English. Rajya Sabha MP and former Maharashtra Chief Minister Narayan Rane was the first to take oath as a cabinet minister. After Rane, former Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal took oath.

ALSO READ: Cabinet Expansion: 14 including Scindia took oath as cabinet ministers

New faces of Modi cabinet

  • Narayan Rane
  • Sarbananda Sonowal
  • Dr. Virendra Kumar
  • Jyotiraditya Scindia
  • Ramchandra Prasad Singh
  • ashwini vaishnav
  • Pashupati Kumar Paras
  • Kiren Rijiju
  • Rajkumar Singh
  • Hardeep Singh Puri
  • Mansukh Mandaviya
  • Bhupendra Yadav
  • Purushottam Rupala
  • G Kishan Reddy
  • Anurag Singh Thakur
Also Read:  Rising Crime against senior citizens in India

ALSO, READ Mukesh Ambani: My father always said I have Arabic blood

The names of the 12 ministers who have resigned are-

Ravi Shankar Prasad, Law Minister

Prakash Javadekar, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Thaawarchand Gehlot, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

Dr Harsh Vardhan, Union Health Ministry

Santosh Gangwar, Union Labor Ministry

Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Ministry of Education

Ratanlal Kataria

Sanjay Dhotre, Minister of State, Union Ministry of Education

Deboshree Choudhary, Minister of State, Ministry of Women and Child Welfare

Babul Supriyo, Minister of State, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Sadananda Gowda, Union Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers

Pratap Sarangi, Minister of State, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitter, and Whatsapp, and mail us at to send us your suggestions and writeups

%d bloggers like this: