MP: 28 MLAs take oath as ministers, Arif Akeel sole Muslim face to be inducted in cabinet

GR Newsdesk | Bhopal

Days after taking oath as the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh, Kamal Nath announced his cabinet. Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office to 28 MLAs, including two women, one Muslim and an Independent minister.

After 15 years, the Muslim community got representation in the Cabinet in the face of Arif Akeel.

The two women legislators who have been included in the Cabinet are Vijayalakshmi Sadho (Maheshwar Vidhan Sabha seat) and Emari Devi (Dabra assembly seat). Kamal Nath has also included Pradeep Jaiswal, who won as an Independent, in his cabinet. Jaiswal who was initially in the Congress party became a rebel after the party denied him a ticket.

All the MLAs took oath of office and secrecy in Hindi as ministers along with Jayvardhan Singh, son of former CM Digvijay Singh, as a second term legislator.

Also Read:  BJP behind Hanuman Chalisa controversy: Shiv Sena

Meanwhile, the first session of the newly elected assembly will commence from January 7, 2019 in which the MLAs will choose the speaker of the house from among themselves.

Here is a list of Kamal Nath’s cabinet ministers

1. Vijay Lakshmi Sadhu
2. Sajjan Singh Verma
3. Hukum Singh Karada
4. Govind Singh
5. Bala Bachchan
6. Arif Akeel
7. Brijendra Singh Rathore
8. Pradeep Jaiswal (Independent)
9. Lakhan Singh Yadav
10. Basil Silva
11. Govind Singh Rajput

12. Imati Devi
13. Omkar Singh Murakam
14. Dr. Prabh Ram Chaudhary

15. Priyavrat Singh
16. Sukhdev Panse
17. Umang Singhar
18. Harsh Yadav
19. Jayawardhan Singh
20. Jitu Patwari
21. Kamleshwar Patel
22. Lakhan Ghanhoria
23. Mahendra Singh Sisodia
24. PC Sharma
25. Pradyumna Singh Tomar
26. Sachin Subhash Yadav
27. Surendra Singh Baghel
28. Young Bhanaut