Sat. Dec 7th, 2019

News That Matters..

Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019: Who will be next CM?

2 min read
Sharing is Important

Ground Report | Mumbai

As the BJP-Shiv Sena managed to sail through the assembly elections, the Shiv Sena, which has improved its position has asserted that the post of Chief Minister will be decided on the common formula agreed upon with the BJP.

Addressing a press conference, Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray said, “It is time to remind the BJP about the formula arrived at when BJP chief Amit Shah visited my home….we had decided on fifty-fifty formula for the alliance.”

Thackeray added that he will discuss the results with his party and arrive at the power-sharing formula in a peaceful and transparent manner before the alliance stakes claim to form the next government.

Aditya Thackeray, who contested his first assembly election from Worli seat won during the day. “I am very happy that the people have blessed me with so much margin and so many votes,” Thackeray said after the results were announced. 

BJP hints Fadnavis to continue as CM

Meanwhile, the BJP has hinted that sitting chief minister Devendra Fadnavis is likely to continue on the post. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, hailing Fadnavis for completing his five-year term said, “In Maharashtra, BJP was a junior partner with Shiv Sena, but in the last 50 years, not a single CM has been able to complete five years and Devendra Fadnavis is first such CM in five decades to complete full term.”

He added, “I believe that in the leadership of Khattar and Fadnavis the next five years of Maharashtra and Haryana will be one of touching new milestones of development.”

All eyes are now fixed on meeting likely between Uddhav Thackeray and Amit Shah over the next CM.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © All rights reserved. Newsphere by AF themes.