Skip to content
Home ยป Indian team players announced for T20 World Cup

Indian team players announced for T20 World Cup

Indian team players announced for T20 World Cup

Ground Report | New Delhi: Indian team players announced; The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the Indian team for the T20 World Cup starting in UAE-Oman from October 17 next month. In which R Ashwin has been included, but Shikhar Dhawan has not been able to find a place in the entire team.

The selection committee led by Chetan Sharma announced Team India after a meeting in Mumbai. BCCI President Sourav Ganguly and Secretary Jay Shah were also present in this meeting.

Indian team players announced

BCCI has announced a team of 15 members for the T20 World Cup. Apart from this, 5 players have been kept as reserve. The International Cricket Council (ICC) bears the expenses of the squad of only 15 players, while the expenses of the remaining 5 players will be borne by the BCCI.

The decision to send 5 extra players has been taken in view of the possibility of corona and players getting injured.

ALOS READ: Who is new Hurriyat conference chief Masarat Alam?

Main Team – Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakraborty, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

India’s first match against Pakistan

This time the special thing in the T20 World Cup is that India’s first match will be with Pakistan on October 24. Both the teams last met on 16 June 2019 in the 50 Overs World Cup. Now, after more than two years, both the teams will compete with the bat on the Dubai ground.

ALSO READ: Haqqani Group now part of Taliban Govt, Why world worried about it?

India’s second match will be with New Zealand on 31 October while the Indian team will take on Afghanistan on 3 November. After this, India will face the team that has qualified in Super 12 (B-1) on November 5.

This time a total of 45 matches will be played in the T20 World Cup. The first match will be played on 17 October while the final will be played on 14 November.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitter and Whatsapp, and mail us at to send us your suggestions and writeups.

%d bloggers like this: