Skip to content
Home ยป BJP has won more than 600 seats in block chief elections in UP

BJP has won more than 600 seats in block chief elections in UP

BJP has won more than 600 seats

Ground Report | New Delhi: BJP has won more than 600 seats; Congratulating the candidates who have won the Panchayat elections, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has said that the workers of every section have got the opportunity of representation in the results which are coming out in this election.

During this, Yogi claimed that the Bharatiya Janata Party has got support in more than 85 percent of the seats.

Yogi said, “During the last four-and-a-half years, the schemes that were made for the villages, poor, youth, farmers and every section of the society, honestly, without any discrimination, the work was done to reach them to every section of the society.”

BJP has won more than 600 seats

Yogi said, “The results of the Kshetra Panchayat elections are coming out. The elections were held in four phases on April 15, April 19, April 26, and April 29. In this, 58,176 seats in Gram Panchayat, 75,852 seats in Kshetra Panchayat, Elections were held on Saturday on 7,32,485 seats for Panchayat members, 825 seats for Kshetra Panchayat Pramukhs.

ALSO READ: What is in the draft of the population policy of Uttar Pradesh?

Elections were held on 3,050 seats in Zilla Panchayats. Elections for 75 Zilla Panchayat Presidents were held last week. 8 out of total 8,70,477,70,463 elections have been completed.”

“The public’s trend was in favor of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Party’s strategy With public representatives, workers, out of 75 district panchayat presidents, BJP had fielded its candidates on 73. Two were given to allies. BJP on 66 seats out of 73 Won the election. Apna Dal (S) won on one.”

Yogi said, “In the election of 825 Kshetra Panchayat, BJP had fielded its candidates on 735. In 635 seats of Kshetra Panchayat chief, BJP is becoming victorious with its allies. This number will increase further.”

Keshav Prasad Maurya congratulated

State Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya also congratulated the Kshetra Panchayat chiefs who won the elections on their victory.

Also Read:  Why was Hyderabad liberation day not celebrated before BJP started it?

In the block chief election, the candidates of BJP and their alliance have won all the posts. The toughest competition was in Pindra. Here BJP candidate won by just 7 votes. At the same time, in Baragaon, the BJP committed a beating. The rivals kept trying to win the independent candidate. However, here the Ad(S) candidate emerged victoriously. Elections were held unopposed in four blocks. In this way, in all the eight blocks, the flag of BJP and its allies was hoisted.

In the block chief election, out of 16 blocks of Deoria, BJP captured 12 blocks while SP candidates got the victory in only 2 blocks. On the other hand, the rebel BJP candidates managed to win in two places. BJP candidate from Deoria Sadar Pawan Kumar Gupta won by getting 104 votes.  (BJP has won more than 600 seats)

ALSO READ: Why is the suicide rate rising among young Kashmiris?

Whereas SP’s Sohan Lal Gupta got only 9 votes from here. BJP candidate from Desahi Deoria Pragya Tiwari got 42 votes. Mukesh Kumar, who is contesting the second position here independently, got 22 votes, while Shailesh Tiwari could get only one vote. BJP candidate from Baitalpur Chanda Devi won by getting 70 votes. SP candidate Shail Devi got 27 votes from here.

SP-BJP workers clashed

During the voting, BJP and SP workers clashed in many districts including Barabanki, Rae Bareli, Sultanpur, Lakhimpur Kheri. SP City Prashant Kumar, who arrived on the information of the ruckus during the voting in Etawah, was slapped by someone. Angered by this, the police fired several rounds of air and fired tear gas shells. 

In Hathras too, stone pelting and firing took place after the SP-BJP workers clashed. BJP workers have blocked the road in Sultanpur. BJP-SP candidates came face to face in Barabanki and Lakhimpur Kheri. 

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitter, and Whatsapp. And mail us at to send us your suggestions and writeups.

%d bloggers like this: