Skip to content
Home » Australia announces squad for Pakistan tour

Australia announces squad for Pakistan tour

Australia announces squad for Pakistan tour

Ground Report | New Delhi: Australia squad for Pakistan tour; The Australian squad for the tour of Pakistan has been announced after 24 years of Australia, in which spinners Mitchell Swapson and Ashton Eger have been included in the team to strengthen the bowling attack.

Pat Cummins will captain the Australian team in the tour of Pakistan. The Australian cricket team, which will tour Pakistan in March, will play a series of three Test matches in Rawalpindi, Lahore and Karachi, as well as ODI and T20 matches.

Josh Hazlewood, who could not represent Australia in the Ashes series against England, will also be part of the squad for the tour of Pakistan. Scott Boland, who took six wickets for seven runs in his debut match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, has also been included in the squad.

To further strengthen the Australian bowling weapon spinning, Australia has included Stallwart Nathan Lyon in the touring team, along with league spin sweepstakes and left-arm bowler Igar.

Australian batsman Marinus Labushen and vice-captain Steve Smith also specialize in spin bowling, which could be an important tool in strengthening Australia’s defense on Pakistan’s wickets.

After the terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan Test team in Pakistan in 2009, the series of international matches in the cricket-crazy country Pakistan came to a standstill. After the attack, Pakistan had to work hard to persuade international teams to play at home.

That is why the Pakistani team played most of its home matches in the UAE until 2015, after which international cricket was partially restored in Pakistan.

On the other hand, after the removal of Justin Langer from coaching, this tour has also become very important for the Australian team. Andrew McDonald has been appointed acting coach for the Australian team’s tour of Pakistan.

Australian squad: Pat Cummins (captain), Ashton Eger, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Ingles, Usman Khawaja, Marin Labushin, Nathan Lane, Mitchell Marsh, Michael Nesser, Steve Smith (Vice-Captain), Mitchell Stark, Mitchell Sopson, David Warner.

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Whatsapp and Subscribe to our YouTube channel. For suggestions and writeups mail us at 

ALSO READ: What is Wordle? How to play and win the internet’s latest game obsession

ALSO READ: Coke Studios Kana Yaari song with Lyrics

%d bloggers like this: