Skip to content
Home » HOME » Arctic Monkeys: Back with 7th Album ‘The Car’

Arctic Monkeys: Back with 7th Album ‘The Car’

Arctic Monkeys new album

Arctic Monkeys took on social media to announce their upcoming, much-awaited album ‘The Car’.

The post read 

The new album from Arctic Monkeys, ‘The Car’ is out 21st October. Pre-order now 

Pre-book now : 

The post took social media by a storm as Arctic Monkeys last album was released in 2018, titled Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, and fans had been waiting for their new music. Almost, 93% google users liked the 2018 album.

The album will feature 10 tracks one of which was previewed at a gig, on 23rd Aug 2022. The band debut a teaser of one of the tracks from the upcoming album called ‘‘I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am’ at Zurich performance.

Watch the video

Fans are excited for the new album, and this is how they are reacting

A Twitter user wrote,

October will be an excellent month for me.

I’m going to complete my personal goal, I’m going to remove the president from power, there’s a new Arctic Monkeys album… just success!

Who are Arctic Monkeys?

Arctic Monkeys is a English rock band, started in the city of Sheffield, in 2002 .The group members are

  1. Alex Turner (lead vocals, guitar), 
  2. Jamie Cook (guitar, keyboards), 
  3. Nick O’Malley (bass guitar, backing vocals), &
  4. Matt Helders (drums, backing vocals). 

Former band member, Andy Nicholson (bass guitar, backing vocals) left the band in 2006, shortly after their debut album was released.

2006, Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not, that changed everything for the band. The album became the fastest selling debut album in UK history. Formed in 2002, debut in 2006, a lot of people credit the popularity of the band to the internet also.

Their 2018 album, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, received a Best Alternative Music Album nomination at the 2019 Grammy Awards. ‘Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not‘, had also received a Grammy nomination.

Some ‘Arctic Monkeys’ songs to listen to

So, if you’re an guitar, or rock much fan you might want o check them out. Here is what you can start with.

‘The Car’ album track list

1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball

2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am

3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes

4. Jet Skis On The Moat

5. Body Paint

6. The Car

7. Big Ideas

8. Hello You

9. Mr Schwartz

10. Perfect Sense

Also Read

You can connect with Ground Report on FacebookTwitterKoo AppInstagram, and Whatsapp and Subscribe to our YouTube channel. For suggestions and writeups mail us at 


  • Rajeev Tyagi likes to know about human experiences and the evolution of society. And, if you don’t find him reading a book then, you’d find him watching a film.